Hotel Restaurant Zum Wolfsjäger Teresa Hammwöhner

Introducing ourselves Georg and Teresa Hammwöhner

Georg Hammwöhner

I would like to be a cook – it has already been an early decision!

So I acted on our/my parents advice and left home in order to start an apprenticeship as cook in the Romantikhotel Gravensberg in Solingen-Langefeld in 2006. In the following three years, I learned how to cook from the scratch and did all kinds of jobs in the upscale hotel kitchen.

Then I did several “excursions”. The Romantikhotel Landschloss Fasanerie in Palatine Zweibrücken was my home for one year. Under the direction of Executive Chef Jörg Glauben I gained first experiences in the French-Mediterranean award-winning kitchen.

Subsequently, I cooked in 2-star restaurant Restaurant Hummerstübchen in Düsseldorf. The international gourmet kitchen of patron Peter Nöthel and Executive Chef Peter Liesenfeld played a very important role for my further career as chef.

In 2012, I studied at the WIHOGA Dortmund for two years and did my Master of Business Administration in hospitality industry. During this time, I worked with Stefan Manier in Gasthaus Stromberg in Waltrop and primarily supported him in his culinary school B1* and on event caterings.

For another year I worked as sous-chef for Harald Rüssel in Landhaus St. Urban in Naurath/Wald, and I did practical trainings in the gourmet restaurant Vendome and worked with and for patissier Matthias Ludwigs.

I finished my excursions after signing on the cruise ships MS Europa and MS Hanseatic owned by Hapag Llloyd Cruises and went on a world tour.

Ten years later and after gaining numerous experiences, I returned home in June 2016.

Georg Hammwöhner

Teresa Hammwöhner

Since I was a child, I have been interested in working in the service.

I worked in the reception service and behind the counter in order to earn a little extra pocket money…

In 2003, I studied at the technical college at WIHOGA Dortmund and thus another foundation stone of career was set. Subsequently, I did an apprenticeship as hotel specialist at the 4*-Wellnesshotel Jammertal in Datteln.

Afterwards, I felt wanderlust. The family-run Stausee-Hotel in Metzingen, Swabia and the Best Western Premier Hotel Krautkrämer in Munster offered me ideal preconditions to expand my professional experiences in the service and reception field.

I got practical insights into event catering in Peter Nöthel Palazzo in Düsseldorf. The combination of exclusive cuisine and vaudeville show was a special highlight for me.

In 2009, I returned to WIHOGA Dortmund again. Besides the further training for Master of Business Administration in hospitality industry, I also got a qualification as trainer. With passing my exam as chef de cuisine, I got another qualification in our specialty.

All these experiences and qualifications dared me to take first steps towards self-employment in order to continue our family business in the fourth generation together with my brother Georg…

Teresa Hamwöhner

Hotel Restaurant Zum Wolfsjäger Teresa Hammwöhner
Jetzt buchen!
+ News

Wir stellen uns vor Georg und Teresa Hammwöhner

Georg Hammwöhner

Schon früh stand für mich fest, ich werde Koch!

So folgte ich dem Rat unserer/meiner Eltern, verließ die Heimat und begann 2006 die Ausbildung zum Koch im Romantikhotel Gravenberg in Solingen-Langefeld. In den folgenden drei Jahren lernte ich das Kochen von der Pike auf und durchlief alle Posten einer gehobenen Hotelküche.

Danach ging es auf „Wanderschaft“. Für ein Jahr war das Romantikhotel Landschloss Fasanerie im pfälzischen Zweibrücken meine Heimat. Unter der Leitung von Küchendirektor Jörg Glauben, bekam ich erste Erfahrungen in der französisch-mediterran geprägten Sterneküche.

Im Anschluss daran kochte ich im 2-Sterne Restaurant Hummerstübchen in Düsseldorf. Die internationale Gourmetküche von Patron Peter Nöthel und Küchenchef Peter Liesenfeld war sehr prägend für meinen weiteren Werdegang als Koch.

2012 folgte ein zwei jähriges Studium zum Betriebswirt für Hotellerie und Gastronomie an der WIHOGA Dortmund. Während dieser Zeit arbeitete ich im Waltroper Gasthaus Stromberg bei Stefan Manier und unterstütze diesen vor allem in seiner Kochschule B1* und bei Event-Caterings.

Ein weiteres Jahr als Sous Chef folgte im Landhaus St. Urban in Naurath/Wald bei Harald Rüssel, sowie Praktika im Gourmetrestaurant Vendome und bei Patissier Matthias Ludwigs.

Als Abschluss meiner Wanderjahre heuerte ich auf den Kreuzfahrtschiffen MS Europa und MS Hanseatic von Hapag Lloyd Cruises an und ging mit ihnen auf Weltreise.

Zehn Jahre und zahlreiche Erfahrungen später kehrte ich im Juni 2016 an den heimischen Herd zurück!

Georg Hammwöhner

Teresa Hammwöhner

Schon als Kind zog es mich in den Service.

Mit Rezeptions-und Thekendienst wurde das Taschengeld oft aufgebessert…

Ein weiterer Grundstein zur Berufswelt wurde 2003 mit dem Besuch der Berufsfachschule an der WIHOGA Dortmund gelegt, im Anschluss daran folgte die Ausbildung zur Hotelfachfrau im 4*-Wellnesshotel Jammertal in Datteln.

Nach der Ausbildung ging es für mich in die Ferne. Das familiär geführte Stausee-Hotel im schwäbischen Metzingen und das Best Western Premier Hotel Krautkrämer in Münster boten mir die idealen Voraussetzungen um meine Erfahrungen im Service- und Rezeptionsbereich zu erweitern.

Einblicke in die Eventgastronomie erhielt ich im Peter Nöthel Palazzo in Düsseldorf. Die Kombination aus exklusiver Küche und Varieté-Show war für mich ein besonderes Highlight.

2009 ging es erneut an die WIHOGA Dortmund, neben der Fortbildung zur Betriebswirtin für Hotellerie und Gastronomie, habe ich auch die Qualifikation zur Ausbilderin gemacht. Mit der Prüfung zur Köchin im Frühjahr 2015 erwarb ich noch einen weiteren qualifizierten Abschluss in unserem Fachgebiet.

All diese Erfahrungen und Qualifikationen ließen mich den Schritt in die Selbstständigkeit wagen, um unseren Familienbetrieb, zusammen mit meinem Bruder Georg, in vierter Generation weiter zu führen…

Teresa Hamwöhner